Clogged Blogs

I haven’t been blogging recently, not on a single of the five sites I oversee.  Not that I didn’t want to do so.  It’s just that some time after September 17 I suddenly encountered many common issues on the sites that prevented me from doing so, such as not being able to load images from the media gallery, not being able to change visibility of posts already initiated from “password protected” to “public”, not being able to send a post up to Facebook, etc.  And this didn’t apply to just the posts, it also applied to new pages.  I was creating a new event page on GuidedToSafety when I discovered the only way to get images onto the page was to copy and paste (thus the images are not saved in the gallery for future use).

While away on vacation a few weeks ago I initiated a page for each day of our travel.  I was consistent in uploading the photos but had little time to actually write anything; writing would have to come when we returned home.  A few days after returning home is when I noticed the complications on SimplyAlmond.  From there I went to the other sites and discovered the same issues.  After many hours of consulting with Mr. T, attempting to present the question on the WordPress forum (couldn’t access it!) and “Googling” for answers, I was on the verge of tears.  Finally, today, I was able to get through to the forum and within a short time “TimeThief” was able to direct me to the fix for the sudden “incompatibility” between IE9 and WordPress.  Tear of relief did flow with the fix!  Now I’ve got lots of catching up to do!

THANK YOU, TimeThief, for getting me back on track!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annie and Dennis Van Maaren
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 09:50:56

    Yay!!! Good news Trish. I thought it was me. All of the posts I received @ my evermaygardencenter email address were encripted. [?] Glad all is well………….

    Reply

  2. Thom (with an h)
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 14:24:15

    Hooray! I’ve been trying to read those dang blogs for two weeks!

    Reply

  3. Thom (with an h)
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 14:25:19

    But I still can’t get in… they’re all “password protected.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

