Dear EverMay Garden Center

Dear EverMay Garden Center:

Last Sunday morning I was out in our front and back yards making the third soaking of our veggies in 24 hours.  Why?  We were off for a staycation for three days and questioned whether “those people we live with” would actually read our dire messages requesting their in keeping not only the pets, but the plants alive, too.

And what surprises I discovered in the yard just 12 hours after their last soaking: a happy new sunflower had bloomed, silk was sprouting from the corn plants and so many peas ready for picking I ended up taking them with us!  On the down side, I also discovered the fresh egg producing raptors had absconded of my grapes!

            

Now, as for my inquiry … What oil did you say I should sprinkle onto the silks??

Leave a Reply

